​US Premier Regional Sports TV Network Airs Clipper Race Series

28 April 2017

US sports TV network, ROOT SPORTS™ is to air our award winning sports adventure series, Race of Their Lives 2, which goes behind the scenes of the Clipper 2015-16 Race, starting this weekend.

The first of seven one-hour shows debuts this Saturday at 4pm Pacific Time / 7pm Eastern Time, followed by show two at 5pm PT / 8pm ET; episodes three and four follow on Wednesday at 7 and 8 pm ET, with five and six at the same time on Thursday. The final show debuts at 6.30 ET on Saturday 6 May. There are also a number of repeats.

ROOT SPORTS™ is the United States’ premier regional sports network operated by AT&T Sports Networks. ROOT SPORTS™ regional sports networks cover the Northwest, Pittsburgh, Rocky Mountain and Southwest regions. The four networks combined reach just over 13 million households across 22 states. AT&T Sports Networks is a subsidiary of AT&T.

Overall the series has reached a unique potential audience of more than 900 million households in 171 countries since Episode 1 was released in December 2015. The series, produced by our Official Host Broadcast TV Partner 1080 Media TV, was voted Best Documentary TV Series UK in 2016 and also received an Excellence Award as Most Outstanding Sports Documentary TV Series 2016.

You too can feature on the next series of Race of Their Lives by taking on the ultimate ocean adventure and signing up for the Clipper 2017-18 Race. Spaces are going fast, so if you think you have what it takes to race 40,000 nautical miles across the world's oceans, then apply here.

The Clipper 2017-18 Race will depart from Liverpool, UK, on Sunday August 20.

Elliot Brown Watches - Official Time Keeper Until Race Start : Liverpool Map + Race Standings